USA - Kentucky 

It is from a county of the state of Kentucky that bourbon whiskey , the American whiskey, takes its name. It can be distilled throughout the United States, however its production takes place, in fact, in 6 states and more precisely: Kentucky, California , Illinois, Pennsylvania, Indiana and Georgia. Naturally, for historical reasons, it is Kentucky that has the most representative production. To produce bourbon, a typical blend of cereals is used which is generally composed of 70% corn and the remainder is given by wheat and/or rye, and malted barley. This mixture is called mash and is fermented through a process in which very pure demineralised water and an infusion rich in yeasts from previous fermentations are added to the mixture. Once fermentation is complete, distillation takes place, usually in a continuous cycle with a column alembic, giving life to a transparent distillate which, with permanence in barrels, will acquire a more or less intense natural color depending on the years of aging.

Add to cart.
Total cart (0 products):
It lacks to free shipping
9 products.
Sort by
Follow us on social networs to keep in touch

Vinopuro is a registered trademark. All right reserved. Copyright 2024
Even the partial reproduction of the material present on this website is forbidden
Mediaweb Group srl. VAT and Fiscal Number 05009740969
The information on may be modified without notice.